Thanks 2009!

Wow, what a year! Like anyone who lived through it, I’m happy 2009 is over. But looking back, it turns out the year wasn’t all that bad.

Fortunately the worst arrived in January when my employer, Sunbelt Digital Media, was dissolved and the entire staff was let go. Not being used to rejection,  my world turned upside down.

Then it dawned on me that I could still continue the work I was doing on my own. It wouldn’t be exactly the same, but it would be mine.

That’s how A-List Media was born.

I have learned so much about myself in this past year and I have A-List Media to thank for that in addition to my awesome clients, fantastic friends, adoring family and most of all, my husband/editor Jaalay.

Getting the ball rolling in the midst of a recession is not easy, but this company has a specific goal. We deliver A-List results that help our clients grow their businesses. In the end, it’s a win-win scenario for everyone involved.

After such a tough year, that’s exactly what people need right now.

In 2009, I’ve seen friends lose their jobs, their homes and their loved ones. It will be nice to finally close the door on this year and put it all behind us tonight at midnight.

I can’t tell you how excited I am for all we have to look forward to in 2010. This business that I have launched and this industry are evolving and I have to believe the future will bring good things to all of us.

Thanks for your continued support. Peace and love in 2010!

XO

AA

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

