M.J. I was a fan…

Everyone is reacting to Michael’s death their own way. I look back and think of some of my favorite “Michael moments”… The first time I saw the complete “Thriller” video, the first time my sister and I watched as he did the “moonwalk”, listening to “Man in the Mirror” and wondering how I can make a change too, as a newsperson I watched him be transported from Green Valley Ranch in Henderson to McCarran airport back to Santa Barbara where he was facing child molestation charges, that was a sad day but as a news person, very exciting.

Most recently I think of me truly getting down to Michael. I can’t think of how many times I have said, “I know what they say he’s done, but he sure knows how to make me dance.” This is usually said while I am out on the dance floor (or maybe just in my living room) grooving to so many MJ songs.

Please listen and smile:

An icon, a trailblazer, a freak and a star. He will live on through his music, and I like that.

P.S. I have already been told that I am glossing over the terrible crimes for which Michael was accused. Yes, he was accused of doing horrible inexcusable acts and he lived a very unconventional lifestyle. Sorry for leaving that part out. That’s all your going to get from me. I guess I am one of those people who tries to focus on the positive. This post was simply a walk down memory lane.

P.P.S. For all those concerned, don’t worry, I still plan to share things I do not like about Las Vegas media right now (positive spin included). Now please, don’t stop till you get enough!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life on the A-List

Leave a Reply

